Prize Distribution Ceremony of 10th Independence Day Open Cup Golf Championship 2018

10th Independence Day Open Cup Golf Championship 2018 played at the well manicured picturesque course of Defence Authority Country and Golf Club (DAC&GC) from 9th to 12th August, 2018 concluded on Sunday evening. An impressive prize distribution ceremony was held at the conclusion of the tournament at DAC & GC in which Acting Administrator DHA Brig Muhammad Shoaib Anwer (Retd) was the chief guest.

Over 200 enthusiast golfers from all over the country participated in different categories including top national professionals of golf circuit in the Rs. 2 Million tournament.

The chief guest appreciated DAC&GC for holding the Independence Day Golf Tournament in a smooth and befitting manner. He hoped that holding of such mega tournament would go a long way in promoting golf in the country in true letter and spirit. He added that golfing was a lively activity that reflects healthy and positive trends in society so essential for a progressive and enlightened nation.

Mr Matloob Ahmed (LGGC) captured the crown by winning the tournament in professional category while Mr Waheed Baloch (KGC) remained runners up. The amateur category was won by Mr Taimoor Khan (KPK). In ladies category, winner (net) was Mrs Maha Adnan (DHA) and winner (gross) was Mrs Humera Khalid (DHA).

At the end, the chief guest, Brig Shoaib Anwer (R) distributed trophies and prizes amongst the winners of different categories. A large number of golfers and guests attended the ceremony.

Leave a Reply